© 2023 by Don Richards. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

Paid for by:

Montezuma County Democrats

P.O. Box 1035

Cortez, CO 81321


Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.

Heading 1

We need YOU to be a PCP!
What is a


Precincts are the smallest political subdivision in Colorado. In the Metro area, a precinct may be a few square blocks; in rural parts of Colorado, a precinct may be half of the county. Colorado has 3,010 precincts.


 is a


Precinct Committee Persons (PCPs) are Party Officers and are grassroots leaders that are crucial to our success as a Party. PCPs are members of the County's Central Committee, which is the County Party's governing body, and represent all of the Democrats within their precinct at County Central Committee meetings. 

PCPs recruit volunteers to help with voter  outreach within their precinct. This may include distributing candidate literature; voter registration activities; and letting Democrats know the date, time and location of their caucus. 


 is my


Precinct 1

MB McAfee: mbmcafee@fone.net

Precinct 2

Michelle Hegmon: mhegmon@gmail.com

Steve Underwood: steveunderwood2011@gmail.com

Precinct 3

Lorna Alexander: justwarmlorna@hotmail.com

Precinct 4

Retha Williams: rethawilliams42@gmail.com

Precinct 5

Melissa Gould: melissagould@msn.com

Precinct 6

Precinct 7

Jody Schwindt: dysch@frontier.net 

Precinct 8

Mike Lavey: ekim27951@q.com or mikelavey@gmail.com

Kari Schleher: swceramicsgirl@gmail.com

Precinct 9

Lance McDaniel: lanceinsandiego@gmail.com

Precinct 10

Mary Dodd: marydodd@mac.com

Precinct 11

Tulli Kerstetter: tullike@gmail.com

Janice Bryan: janbryan@msn.com